Commonwealth of Pennsylvania - Governor and Lieutenant Governor

  • Governor Tom Wolf
    Tom Wolf
  • Lt. Governor Mike Stack
    Lieutenant Governor
    Mike Stack

Pennsylvania Turnpike Commissioners

  • Leslie S. Richards
    Commission Chair
    State Transportation Secretary
    Leslie S. Richards

    ​PennDOT Secretary Leslie S. Richards has extensive leadership experience in the management of transportation projects in her private-sector work in the planning and engineering fields over two decades and in local government. In the private sector, Secretary Richards served as a senior project manager at a woman-owned civil engineering firm. In addition, she served as a public involvement specialist at a consulting firm. She is experienced with managing multi-million dollar infrastructure projects as well as writing annual and long-range strategic plans. In the public sector, Secretary Richards focused on transportation and planning issues. She served as the vice chair of the Montgomery County Board of Commissioners, where she lead the transportation and planning initiatives for the third largest county in the Commonwealth. In addition, Secretary Richards served as the chair of the Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission, as well as on the boards of the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA) and the Greater Valley Forge Transportation Management Association (GVFTMA). Before being elected commissioner, she served as the chair and vice chair of the Whitemarsh Township Board of Supervisors. Secretary Richards is a graduate of Brown University, where she concentrated in economics and urban studies. She received a master’s of regional planning from the University of Pennsylvania.

  • Willam K. Lieberman
    Commission Vice Chair
    William K. Lieberman

    Pittsburgh businessman William K. Lieberman was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in July 2010; he served as commission chairman for nearly four years, from March 2011 until he was named vice chairman in January 2015. Lieberman has been president of The Lieberman Companies, an insurance brokerage and consulting firm, since 2003. Prior to that, he served as executive vice president for Hilb Rogal & Hobbs of Pittsburgh, now Willis. He serves on the board of Ampco-Pittsburgh Corp., where he chairs the compensation committee and serves on the executive and audit committees. Ampco-Pittsburgh Corp. is a provider of forged and cast engineered products and air and liquid processing. He is a 1965 graduate of Shady Side Academy in Pittsburgh and a 1969 graduate of the Pennsylvania State University in State College. He is a University of Pittsburgh trustee, former chairman of the Manchester-Bidwell Corp. and former chair of the City of Pittsburgh's Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority.

  • Barry Drew
    Barry T. Drew

    ​ Barry Drew of Mechanicsburg, Pa., was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in December, 2015. Drew has a long history of public service: He was Deputy Secretary of Administration at the Pennsylvania Department of Revenue from 1995 until 2011. He also served as a part-time Public Defender in the Erie County Public Defender's Office, worked in the City of Erie Solicitor's Office and was City Solicitor. Drew served as law clerk to the Honorable Richard L. Nygaard of the Court of Common Pleas of Erie County. He maintained a private law practice with Vendetti and Vendetti and was employed by General Telephone Company of Pennsylvania as an auditor and accountant. Drew is a graduate of Gannon University in Erie, Pa., where he received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting. He received his Juris Doctor degree from Western New England College School of Law, Springfield, Massachusetts. He is a graduate of Erie Strong Vincent High School who enlisted in the United States Air Force in May 1966 and was honorably discharged from active duty in January 1970. He is a Vietnam veteran.

  • Pasquale T. Deon, Sr.
    Pasquale T. (Pat) Deon Sr.

    Bucks County businessman Pasquale T. (Pat) Deon Sr. was originally appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in June 2002. Commissioner Deon is chairman of the board for the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA). He is also a service-industry entrepreneur and restaurateur involved in real-estate development, radio broadcasting, beverage distribution and construction.

  • John N. Wozniak
    John N. Wozniak

    John N. Wozniak of Johnstown, Cambria County was appointed and subsequently confirmed to the PA Turnpike Commission in July 2017. He graduated from Johnstown High School in 1974 and received his B.A. from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown in 1978. He was elected to the Pennsylvania House of Representatives in 1980 for the 71st district where he served until his election to the Senate of Pennsylvania in 1996 for the 35th district. Commissioner Wozniak retired from the Pennsylvania General Assembly in November of 2016.
    During his time in the Pennsylvania Senate Commissioner Wozniak served on numerous committees including the Senate Appropriations, Finance, and Intergovernmental Operations committees. Ultimately, Commissioner Wozniak served as Chairman of the Senate Transportation Committee and was instrumental in the passage of Act 89 of 2013, which was Pennsylvania’s most recent comprehensive transportation funding package. He currently is a board member of the Cambria County Community Action, a member of the Cambria County Crime Stoppers and the Greater Johnstown Chamber of Commerce.

Click here to download high-resolution photos of the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commissioners.

Pennsylvania Turnpike Executives

  • Mark P. Compton
    Chief Executive Officer
    Mark P. Compton

    Mark P. Compton of Manheim, Pa., began serving as chief executive officer of the Pa. Turnpike Commission on Feb. 1, 2013. A professional with nearly two decades of public- and private-sector experience in transportation, administration, government affairs and construction, Mr. Compton holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Penn State University with a major in government management and administration. He previously served as PennDOT’s deputy secretary of administration, overseeing eight bureaus within the agency. Before joining PennDOT, he was director of government affairs for American Infrastructure, a heavy civil construction company headquartered in Worcester, Pa. Prior to that, he worked in various public and private operations, focusing largely on transportation, construction and economic development.

  • Craig R. Shuey
    Chief Operating Officer
    Craig R. Shuey

    Craig R. Shuey of Mechanicsburg, Pa., joined the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission as Government Affairs Director in 2009 and was named Chief Operating Officer in January 2011. Prior to joining the Turnpike, Mr. Shuey was executive director of the Senate Transportation Committee from 2001 to 2009. A Bloomsburg University graduate, Mr. Shuey presently serves on the Governor’s Transportation Funding Advisory Commission.

  • Robert Taylor
    Chief Technology Officer
    Robert Taylor
  • Nikolaus Grieshaber
    Chief Financial Officer
    Nikolaus Grieshaber
  • Bradley J. Heigel
    Chief Engineer
    Bradley J. Heigel, P.E.
  • Ray Morrow
    Chief Compliance Officer
    Ray Morrow
  • Doreen A. McCall
    Chief Counsel
    Doreen A. McCall