Toll info
Service Plazas
Pennsylvania Turnpike Officials
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania - Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Tom Corbett

Lieutenant Governor
Jim Cawley

Pennsylvania Turnpike Commissioners

Willam K. Lieberman

Chairman William K. Lieberman

Pittsburgh businessman William K. Lieberman was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in July 2010 and named Turnpike Commission chairman in March 2011. Chairman Lieberman has been president of The Lieberman Companies (insurance and pension provider) since 2003. He serves on the boards of AMPCO Pittsburgh and GENCO. A graduate of the Pennsylvania State University, State College, Pa., he is a University of Pittsburgh trustee and former chairman of the Manchester-Bidwell Corp., Pittsburgh.


Vice Chairman A. Michael Pratt

Attorney A. Michael Pratt was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in June 2009 and named vice chairman in March 2011. A partner in the law firm of Pepper Hamilton LLP, he is a member of the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and American bar associations. He served as chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association and as president of the Barristers' Association of Philadelphia. He received a B.A. in Economics and English from Washington & Jefferson College, Washington, Pa., and a law degree from Harvard Law School.


Secretary-Treasurer Pasquale T. Deon Sr.

Bucks County entrepreneur Pasquale T. Deon Sr. was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in July 2002 by Gov. Mark Schweiker, reappointed in June 2006 by Gov. Ed Rendell, and reappointed in December 2013 by Gov. Tom Corbett. In addition to his Turnpike post, he has served on the board of the Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA) since 1995, including serving the last 15 years as chairman. He is also secretary of the Bucks County Industrial Development Authority. Mr. Deon previously served on the boards of the Pennsylvania Convention Center, Greater Philadelphia Chamber of Commerce, Bucks County Community College Foundation, and Bucks County Enterprise Zone. His corporate ventures include real-estate development, beverage distribution and construction services. In addition, Deon is owner of WBCB-1490AM Radio, Levittown, PA. Mr. and Mrs. Deon have two children and are active in local charities, supporting the Special Olympics, the American Red Cross, Race for the Cure, Boy Scouts, March of Dimes and others.


Commissioner Sean Logan

Sean Logan was appointed to the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission in July, 2013. Logan, who is executive director and CEO of Visit Monroeville, served three terms in the Pennsylvania Senate representing the 45th District in Allegheny and Westmoreland counties. He held several senate leadership positions including appropriations-committee member. He was mayor of Monroeville and vice president of community relations for the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, and he continues to serve as chairman of the UPMC East Board. He holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Pittsburgh.


State Transportation Secretary Barry J. Schoch, P.E.

Barry J. Schoch, P.E., of Camp Hill, Pa., was appointed Pennsylvania’s Secretary of Transportation in January 2011 and attended his first meeting as a Turnpike commissioner in March 2011. A Penn State graduate with more than 25 years of engineering experience, Secretary Schoch began his career with the Delaware Department of Transportation and worked for two engineering firms before joining McCormick Taylor Inc., Philadelphia, in 1995.

Pennsylvania Turnpike Executives

Mark P. Compton

Chief Executive Officer Mark P. Compton

Mark P. Compton of Manheim, Pa., began serving as chief executive officer of the Pa. Turnpike Commission on Feb. 1, 2013. A professional with nearly two decades of public- and private-sector experience in transportation, administration, government affairs and construction, Mr. Compton holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Penn State University with a major in government management and administration. He previously served as PennDOT’s deputy secretary of administration, overseeing eight bureaus within the agency. Before joining PennDOT, he was director of government affairs for American Infrastructure, a heavy civil construction company headquartered in Worcester, Pa. Prior to that, he worked in various public and private operations, focusing largely on transportation, construction and economic development.


Chief Operating Officer Craig R. Shuey

Craig R. Shuey of Mechanicsburg, Pa., joined the Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission as Government Affairs Director in 2009 and was named Chief Operating Officer in January 2011. Prior to joining the Turnpike, Mr. Shuey was executive director of the Senate Transportation Committee from 2001 to 2009. A Bloomsburg University graduate, Mr. Shuey presently serves on the Governor’s Transportation Funding Advisory Commission.

William J. Capone Scott D. Fairholm Nicolaus Grieshaber
William J. Capone,
Chief of Communications & Public Relations

Scott D. Fairholm,
Chief Information Officer
Nikolaus Grieshaber,
Chief Financial Officer
Bradley J. Heigle Scott D. Fairholm  
Bradley J. Heigel, P.E.,
Chief Engineer
Doreen A. McCall,
Chief Counsel

Contact Us  |  Emergency Numbers/Contact Info  |  Terms & Conditions / Privacy  |  PA Right to Know Law Information Request

Commission Meeting Schedule  |  Fraud & Abuse Tip Box  |  Employment Applications  |  Transportation Links

E-ZPass Customer Service Center - 877.736.6727  |  Turnpike Customer Assistance Center - 800.331.3414

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

© 2014 The Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission  |  Site designed and hosted by Information Logistics